What are the various forms of the constitutional government (Federal, Confederate and Unitary)?


Federal: Power is shared by central government and states (e.g., U.S).

Unitary: Central government controls various weaker states (e.g., U.K).

Confederate: A loose organization of states (e.g., The Confederate States of America).

Updated on April 3, 2018

Original Article:

What Are the Various Forms of Governments?
By Catherine Giordano